Cuarteto Quiroga Cuarteto Quiroga


Piano Quintets

Release Date: 5th November 2015
Available now on:

Two masterpieces awaiting discovery

Written a dozen years apart (1895-1907), these two piano quintets display multiple affinities with the French chamber music of the period. At the same time, these masterpieces that are played all too rarely bear witness to the vitality of Spanish music at the dawn of the new century. An ideal coupling, revealing the fertile imagination of the two composers and their total mastery of the genre.